30 Days of Christmas Shopping: Day 11, Board Games

Happy 4th of… December. Well, yes, we should celebrate seeing as there’s only 3 weeks until Christmas – I know, it’s ok, I want to cry too. I wanted to do a gift for everyone today and I was really thinking and thinking about it and I kept coming up with things and discarding them until I came up with this beauty. A present that flings me back to my childhood and can really make your Christmas a family affair.

Board Games

I know it’s a simple idea and that it’s something that everyone has received in the past but honestly? Who can resist a good board game? I know when I was younger I received a board game every year and after Christmas dinner we used to sit down and play. For me it was a great atmosphere, it’s something I really remember and cherish (mainly because that was the only time of year people would play the games with me) and it’s a present that most of us have forgotten to give for quite some time.

The lovely thing about board games is that there is something for everyone. If you like something simple, Ludo or Snakes and Ladders would suit you fine. If you like guessing games then why not Pictionary? If you like money you have Monopoly. The list goes on and the amount of new games that are out there since I was a kid is mind blowing! Even the themed games like Doctor Who, The Walking Dead, Egg Heads will be enjoyable.

If you have a child or a niece and nephew or a cousin you’re spending Christmas with then what better way to bring them back into the real world than with a board game that everyone will play. If you’re all adults why not get a game that’s either going to take you down memory lane or that’s a bit more challenging like Killer Bunnies?

Everyone loves a board game and you can pick them up from everywhere so why not give it a chance this Christmas.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “30 Days of Christmas Shopping: Day 11, Board Games

  1. […] Day 11, Board Games: An old gift that seems to have lost its way. Why not get a bit retro and buy someone a board game for everyone to enjoy on Christmas day? […]

Leave a Reply

