30 Days of Christmas Shopping: Day 14, Papertoy Monsters Book

We’re almost halfway through my 30 Days of Christmas Shopping so if you haven’t seen anything that’s inspired you yet then do not fear, much more is on its way. Today’s gift is simple, inexpensive, fun and a little bit different.

 Papertoy Monsters Book

 

I’m a bit of a vinyl freak. Anything Joe Ledbetter or Tokidoki and I’ll be reaching for my purse. So when I was wandering around town and saw that a new bookshop come comic shop was open on Wardour Street had opened I ran it. And I’m glad I did because I saw today’s suggestion.

 

The Papertoy Monsters book is a breakthrough paperfolding book for kids of all ages. The book is 124 pages long and consists of 50 fiendishly original die-cut designs that are ready to pop out, fold, and glue. Some are really simple and some are slightly more intricate so you can build up to your delicate masterpieces as time goes on.

The book is bright, cute, fun and just a bit different. Each monster has an original twist and if you make one a week you’ve got a whole year of fun. The finished monsters would look great on your desk or forming a little colony on your shelf.

 

Of course this is mainly aimed at children – how could it not be – but I can think of at least ten people who would love it If you are looking to buy it for a child you don’t have to worry about safety. The patterns are on perforated paper so there’s no need for cutting.

As the book can be purchased from as little as £7.92 on Amazon it would make a great Secret Santa gift and anyone would think that it’s at least £15.

Obviously there are hundreds of other papertoy books out there so you can choose something that’s more relevant to your gift recipient.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “30 Days of Christmas Shopping: Day 14, Papertoy Monsters Book

  1. theavonfairy says:

    I love ’em!! I want one 🙂

  2. […] Day 14, Papertoy Monster Book: A lovely crafty book with 50 pop out designs for you to fold and glue to get a whole range of bizarre creatures. Great for kids of all ages and only a meagre £7.92. […]

  3. […] you saw my post on the Papertoy Monster Book you’ll know that I’m a bit of a vinyl nut. Swatch has collaborated with some great Kidrobot […]

  4. slanket uk says:

    I will right away grasp your rss feed as I can not in finding your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly allow me understand in order that I may subscribe. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

