And the resolutions for 2012

So happy New Year everyone! I wish you all happiness and luck for the year ahead. Today is a day of optimism, planning and good intentions. I don’t usually do the whole resolution thing but seeing as I didn’t enjoy 2011 and I have the “I’m almost thirty” crisis waiting in the wings I thought I should write a list of things I want to achieve in 2012. Some will be small bucket list type things and some will be massive life altering things but here we go.

  1. To not only keep this blog going but to add another media element whether it’s video or audio
  2. Get a new job
  3. Get engaged (I know I’m not really in control of this)
  4. To write something every day and actually finish a project
  5. Get healthier
  6. Go to visit the pandas in Edinburgh
  7. See my friends more
  8. Make new friends
  9. Watch less TV
  10.  Read at least 52 books this year
  11.  Talk to my brothers more
  12. Stop swearing at people on the tube
  13. Learn how to knit properly
  14. Go to the theatre more than once
  15. Stop hoarding
  16. Volunteer at Ministry of Stories more
  17. Visit my parents more
  18. Talk to my boyfriend’s parents more
  19. Buy and read actual newspapers again
  20. Be more decisive

It’s quite a boring list but they’re all things that are achievable and that would improve my quality of life… especially the pandas.

So, what are your New Year’s resolutions?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “And the resolutions for 2012

  1. McMademoiselle Likes says:

    That is a nice list, and not boring at all since they are things that matter to YOU!

  2. […] them. I don’t generally believe in resolutions but as 2011 was such a pig of a year, I made a list of things I want to do in 2012 and so far… kind of good. Today’s post is going to focus on one of my “resolutions” and try […]

Leave a Reply

