Birthday Wish List: Soap and Glory, Benefit, Chanel… oh my!

As today is officially the last day of Christmas and everyone keeps asking me what I want for my birthday, I thought it was time for another gift suggestion post. And as it is my birthday in less than a week, they’re all things I want/have “asked for”.

Soap and Glory Lip Products

I’m quite happy with the shape and size of my lips but sometimes I just want a bit more va-va-voom. Soap and Glory’s Sexy Mother Pucker Lip Plumping glosses or their Collagen Boosting Lipstick would be a perfect gift for me. I’ve wanted to try them for a while now and from what I’ve heard they get great results.

Benefit – All You Need is Gloss

Again with the lips… I know but for £19.50 and the wide range of colours how can you go wrong?

Chanel – Automatic Liquid Eyeliner

I love liquid eyeliner pens. They’re really easy and give a really polished look. And who can argue with Chanel on their birthday?

Thor on Blu-Ray

To step away from the beauty products (seeing as I got so many for Christmas and I have a cupboard full already) I’ve asked for Thor. How can you not love Thor? It has a fun plot, semi decent action scenes and lots and lots of muscle. It’s a great gift for boys and girls… maybe not for the same reason.

Pointless the board game

So you all know I’m a dork right? No? Well this confirms it. My boyfriend and I love watching Pointless and playing card and board games so this is a perfect gift for me. I tried to buy it for my boyfriend for Christmas but they had sold out – I’m not the only dork out there you know!

And lastly…

A nice big cupcake from Hummingbird Bakery

I have decided that my birthday will be my cheat day and what better cheat than a big cupcake? I don’t think I’ve had one since my birthday last year so that will be a nice treat.

I’ve asked for a couple other things like a curling wand and stand up DVDs and a couple books but I think that’s enough for now. Fingers crossed I will get a couple of them if not I’ll just have to treat myself on the day.

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Birthday Wish List: Soap and Glory, Benefit, Chanel… oh my!

  1. McMademoiselle Likes says:

    I tried the S&G Mother Plucker clear one a while ago (must review), it gave all the plumping sensations, but not the actual plumping: no Angelina lips in sight unfortunately!
    I would be tempted by the Chanel eyeliner too, but think I will stick with the Bourjois offering, not too bad quality 🙂
    Still, hope you’ll get everything on your list!

  2. […] posted my birthday wish list last week and the lovely people at Soap and Glory saw post. They have sent me a beautiful box full […]

  3. […] posted my birthday wish list last week and the lovely people at Soap and Glory saw the post. They have sent me a beautiful box […]

  4. […] a lovely gift box from Soap and Glory after noting that I was asking for the Fabulipsticks for my birthday. In this beautiful box I found (among other things) a 200ml pump of Peaches and Clean – a 4-in-1 […]

Leave a Reply

