Confessions of a Beauty Product Addict… confession one

My name is Carly and I’m a beauty product addict. There, I’ve said it. I’m also addicted to books, clothes, contemporary art (not to be confused with modern art) and much more but that’s neither here nor there. Today I will make the biggest confession by far and it’s a bit of a doozie. Are you ready?

No matter what cleansing product I buy, no matter how much money my high end products cost, my favourite skin care product is a run of the mill, drugstore item. That item is Clearasil Ultra’s Overnight Wash.

 I love the stuff. It’s my go to product if I have a breakout and I’ve even been guilty of using a high end product in the early evening only to find myself over the sink using my Overnight Wash just before bed.

It has a great creamy texture that is easy to use and really does its job. I’ve never had such a good makeup remover either. It leaves my skin feel fresh, healthy and made the skin will plumper. Though it doesn’t have a fairy godmother affect when it comes to redness and/or spots it does make them less angry and less noticeable.

I must admit that when I was using it religiously it did help shrink my pores too. There are no magic cures to reduce your pores – most are just a polyfiller for your skin – but keeping your skin clean and moisturised can help and this works wonders.

The reason I’m writing this post is because I went to my local Superdrug and Boots the other day to restock my supply and they were nowhere to be seen and I genuinely panicked. I am happy to say that they are still in production but now I know just how addicted I am.

I will do a photo comparison soon to show you how this product has worked for me… when I get my hands on a new bottle.

What’s your one surprise product that you can’t do without?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Confessions of a Beauty Product Addict… confession one

  1. tea tree oil facial wash from body shopp

  2. Kitsune says:

    I wanna try this one! Does it work for any skin type? I don’t know if there’s a name for it in english, but I can’t sleep without Bepantol, without it my lips just crack to death!

  3. Alina says:

    I have tried Clearasil products before and some of them really work while other are just … blah. I haven’t tried this one yet but you’ve given me courage too.

  4. […] and it’s fast. I love the smell, I love the texture and I love the packaging. I do use my usual Clearasil Ultra on my eyes so this is the one thing that’s missing from this product but I will happily use this […]

Leave a Reply

