Rituals Yogi Flow Foaming Shower Gel – foam with care

It’s a fairly sunny Saturday here in good ol’ London town so today’s blog is going to be super brief but I thought I should share something with you due to some recent events. I know most people review their Glossyboxes or beauty boxes all at once but I like to actually use the product and get to know it before I impart my judgement and do a semi-detailed review. Today I will be reviewing Rituals foaming shower gel in Yogi Flow.

I’ve used foaming shower gels before and quite liked them. They’re a bit more fun and they go further and they’re great to use while shaving. Unlike other foaming shower gels I’ve tried, Rituals comes in a beautiful, elegant, matte finish can that just made you want to use it.

The nozzle on the can is tilted at just the right angle for comfort and grip and when you spray it you get a cloudy gel that slowly starts to foam before you even start to add motion to it – that’s when the fun really happens. It foams incredibly well and more than triples its size meaning you don’t need an awful amount each time.

The Yogi Flow smells amazing. It’s floral and herby but delicate and you really feel clean and relaxed after using it. It really is a smell you’ll be happy to walk around with all day.

Now, let’s talk about the negatives. I’ve been using this for about two weeks and though I’m enjoying it, it has made my skin a bit drier and I’ve had an allergic reaction to it. I hadn’t really thought about it until recently but it’s been getting worse over the past week (to the point where I can’t ignore it and there’s visible irritation on my skin) and this is the only real thing I’ve changed that could have caused it – same fabric softener and detergent, same moisturiser etc. I’m going to take a couple weeks not using it to see if my skin goes back to normal and then I’ll add a note telling you the results.

I’m really sad that this has made my skin dry out (even if I’m not allergic to it) because I have really enjoyed using it but I don’t think I’ll be purchasing again even though I wish I could.

What did you think about it?

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Rituals Yogi Flow Foaming Shower Gel – foam with care

  1. McMademoiselle Likes says:

    I like foamy shower products, it’s way more fun than your standard bog basic shower gel! Too bad it irritated your skin

  2. Jenny says:

    I think it has done the same to me. I’ve been so worried about my skin but have now stopped using it so I’ll see if I return to normal!

Leave a Reply

