I turned my Blue Monday into a Pink Monday. How about you?

Today is what has become to be known as Blue Monday. It’s supposed to be the most depressing day of the year what with debts and the Christmas blues and failed resolutions falling upon the Monday in the last full week of January. But as the actual equation formulated by Cliff Arnall has been more than questioned and the fact that the date is getting closer and closer to Christmas rather than staying a constant (as you would assume it would from the equation) it’s a bit of posh. Nevertheless, seeing as I’ve been a bit down recently I took life by the horns today and had a Pink Monday rather than a Blue Monday.

 

I started out by getting up early and going to the gym. I haven’t been to the gym since I feel over into a main road and hurt myself. I healed from that but then ended up falling ill so this has been the first chance I’ve had in a long time. So stage one of Pink Monday was getting pink faced at the gym doing some cardio.

When I got home and showered I decided that phase two of Pink Monday was pretty much staring at me in the face. I decided to take a Lush bath. I love Lush and I’m also a little bit naughty when I use it. As it was a task to make me happy and fight away those blues I used a sex bomb bath bomb and a creamy candy bubble bar. This turned the water into a bright, thick, vivid pink colour and I loved every second of it. I loved the smell, which I can still smell on my skin, even more. A definite winner for a Pink Monday.

For lunch I had a healthy, pink tuna salad. Not very exciting but you gotta start feeling better from the inside right?

One fifth down... four fifths to go =S

 

I’ve been sorting through all my makeup and using my Glossyboxes and my Soap and Glory box to reorganise things. My cupboard is going to look like a newborn baby girl’s bedroom when I’m done.

I got a lovely cuddle from my pink nosed cat Honey. Always puts a smile on my face.

And this evening saw a beautiful pink sky over Hyde Park and flooding into my living room.

These little things that I took time to do and appreciate in my usual daily routine has made me have a happy though maybe not entirely productive day.

What did you do to beat the Blue Monday blues?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “I turned my Blue Monday into a Pink Monday. How about you?

  1. Fluffy Tufts says:

    Some lovely ideas for beating the blues!

  2. xxxMissVxxx says:

    such a simple idea!!
    you’ve now inspired me to organise all my products and make up!!!

  3. McMademoiselle Likes says:

    The simplest ideas are always the best aren’t they?
    I thought I survived Blue Monday… and then I went back home, sat down and heard the sound of my favourite jeans ripping. Oh and I started getting a tootache before getting into bed.

Leave a Reply

