Soap and Glory’s Peaches and Clean – I want to eat it!

About a month ago I received a lovely gift box from Soap and Glory after noting that I was asking for the Fabulipsticks for my birthday. In this beautiful box I found (among other things) a 200ml pump of Peaches and Clean – a 4-in-1 wash-off deep cleansing milk. Ashamedly I hadn’t tried it until a couple of days ago but I have now and boy, am I a lucky girl.

To use Peaches and Clean you just put a dollop of the cream on each cheek and massage it into the skin, using more on problem areas. Wash it off and repeat if needed. It’s a nice, simple process that doesn’t promise miracles. There’s no need for cotton pads, cloths, no leaving it on for 5 minutes or having steamed skin making it a really easy product to use at the end of the day – something I look for in a daily cleansing product.

The milk is very thick, rich and concentrated. You don’t need too much to cover your entire face but it does depend on how much makeup you wear. It has a great texture and melts into a lovely light cream that almost sinks into the skin like a moisturiser. After it’s massaged into the skin and you’ve rinsed it off, it leaves the skin smooth, plump and fresh and even a little bit glowy.

It smells amazing. It genuinely smells and looks like a really high quality peach yogurt and if it was presented to me in an unmarked tub, I probably would eat it. It not an overpowering scent when it’s on the skin but it does linger making you smell like fresh fruit all evening.

So I used it after I tested the MUA Cosmetics lipsticks. Shade 10 (the bright red) had really stained my skin and I was finding it really difficult to remove. I used the Peaches and Cream and found that the first go removed about 70% of the staining and a second application removed almost all of it. During the day I had been to some cosmetics counters and tested some products on the back of my hand. Some were very stubborn so I tried the Peaches and Cream. It worked really well. The only thing it couldn’t remove completely was waterproof, liquid eyeliner – not bad going for a cleansing milk.

Like most products, it says to keep away from the eye (namely sockets) but I haven’t tried it and I’m a little bit nervous to and would probably recommend using this as face cleaner and then use an eye makeup remover.

But let’s face it. It’s not just a makeup remover. I like using soaps and wash-off cleansers in the evening because they usually go deeper into the skin and actually remove bacteria and unclogs the pores. I would use this even if I had a no makeup day to remove any grim or as an ongoing treatment to get rid of stubborn skin issues. It’s a great product to use before applying your night moisturiser to lock in hydration.

It really is a lovely product. It’s so light on the skin, it does the job and it’s fast. I love the smell, I love the texture and I love the packaging. I do use my usual Clearasil Ultra on my eyes so this is the one thing that’s missing from this product but I will happily use this frequently and I will happily purchase it.

Check out more of Soap and Glory’s range at http://soapandglory.com

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Soap and Glory’s Peaches and Clean – I want to eat it!

  1. daniejean20 says:

    I was just introduced to Soap and Glory thanks to my sister and I’m in serious love! The scents aren’t overpowering, just light and fresh which I like. I have the body scrub and its absolutely amazing! I’d love to try Peaches and Cream when I have the money to. Sounds like an awesome product.

  2. McMademoiselle Likes says:

    Tried this one recently as well: I was away from home overnight but forgot to pack a cleanser, so I ended up in Boots and bought one (as if I needed an excuse to go there). Removed eyeliner and mascara without stinging my eyes. Wouldn’t recommend opening your eyes when you have it on, but other than that it’s all good 🙂

Leave a Reply

