The Body Shop’s new Hand Cleanse Gel

Just thought I’d do a very quick evening post to discuss something that I’m unreasonably excited about. I am a fairly crazy person and I wash my hands dozens of times a day. I refuse to touch my face if I’m out in public unless I’ve just washed my hands and I won’t eat outside unless I am certain my hands are clean. I do use a lot of antibacterial gel but they often smell harsh and make your food taste funny. But not anymore my friend!

The Body Shop has recently released a range of antibacterial gels that have the same scents as the shower gel range. And believe it or not they smell amazing!

I bought the Strawberry, Satsuma and Coconut and they are just delightful. The do have a strong fragrance that lingers but it’s clean and sweet and most of all pleasant. When it’s first applied you do get a whiff of the alcohol base but once the gel has dissolved and dried you’re left with a beautiful, rich fruity smell – exactly the same as when you’ve showered.

The gel is quite water based and dries really quickly without any stickiness and it doesn’t dry your skin. You don’t need too much but if you do accidently apply too much it’ll dry before you know it.

The bottles are 60mls so it’s perfect for taking on planes or keeping in your handbag. You can even keep the bottles and reuse them as travel sized bottles for your shampoo, conditioner and shower gel.

They are currently 3 for 2 and are £2.50 each. It’s a little steep but I’d much rather pay the extra and have a pleasant smell with me all day than stink of alcohol or bleach.

Give it a go. You know you want to.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The Body Shop’s new Hand Cleanse Gel

  1. McMademoiselle Likes says:

    Lovely!! I need the strawberry one for when I finish my Soap & Glory one!

  2. Tina B says:

    I’m an obsessive hand washer and never got into the anti-bacterial gels. These sound very different than most, which is a plus!

Leave a Reply

