Valentine’s Day Gift Idea: Lots of Love from Lush

If you haven’t guessed it yet, I’m not a massive fan of Valentine’s Day. It’s not that I’m bitter because I have a wonderful boyfriend but it’s just a holiday that is too close to Christmas and puts too much pressure on a couple. But saying that, I have seen some lovely things that are fun, practical and still thoughtful to give your loved one this Valentine’s Day. Today’s gift is a simple delight for any girl.

Lots of Love from Lush

I love Lush. I don’t get on with all their products but for the most part, they get it spot on.

This box is really something quite special. Even the presentation yelps love without being over the top or straying from sophistication. The beautiful red ribbon and the tree of hearts makes it almost too pretty to open – that is until you find out what’s inside and want to rip the box to shreds to get in.

The pack has six lovely products, three of which I know well and three that I’m dying to try at home.

I recently posted a review of Leap Frog and a very romantic story related to its creation and it’s part of this lovely Valentine’s Day box of treats. It’s a lovely, fresh, cute and fun bath bomb with cocoa butter that will leave you feeling soft and smooth. Just a quick warning though – some of the bombs have a “MARRY ME” message inside so girls: don’t jump to any conclusions, boys: maybe explain the product in a nice, subtle way.

Sex bomb is one of my favourite, favourite products from lush. It’s a bath bomb packed with jasmine, ylang ylang and clary sage making a bit of a saucy blend that will not only relax you but also leave you with a scent that will really get your partner’s attention, if you know what I mean. I usually mix this with one of Lush’s bubble bars but it’s great on its own.

I was recently introduced to Ro’s Argan body conditioner and I love it. I was very lucky and I was gifted it as an act of kindness and it has blown my mind. It’s a skin conditioner full of cocoa butter and argan oil that’s really simple to use and a lot more pleasant than moisturising. I will do a proper review of this soon but I will just say that it makes your skin feel soft and hydrated and it has a lovely rose scent.

The products I haven’t used but are on my list of must tries are: Magic Mushroom (strawberry scented bubble bar), Sweet Lips and the Sweetheart Soap. All of them look and smell delicious and I can’t wait to get my hands on them.

The box costs a total of £24.50 which is roughly the same price you would pay for each product individually (considering that Ro’s Argan body conditioner is £15.50 for a large tub and each of the other products are around £3-£5) or just slightly less but you do get that beautiful, premade gift wrap.

I know that I would be a very happy girl if I received this on Valentine’s Day and if you’re stuck on what to buy at lunchtime on Feb 14th, run to Lush!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Valentine’s Day Gift Idea: Lots of Love from Lush

  1. McMademoiselle Likes says:

    I could buy it for a Valentine’s present ot myself! I love the box

Leave a Reply

