Bliss Spa’s Fabulips… and fabulous it is!

Today I will be telling you about one of my favourite products of late. About a month ago I was sent the Bliss Spa Fabulips collection to review and I am now pretty obsessed with it. I’ve mentioned before that lip care is a big priority for me at the moment so this is somewhat of a treat.

The Fabulips set contains: 0.24oz Fabulips Foaming Lip Cleanser, 0.12oz Softening Lip Balm, 0.5oz Sugar Lip Scrub and 0.06oz Instant Lip Plumper. The set comes in a cute little box with a sort of display box inside for a grand total of £39 or $45. Each product can also be bought separately.

 

Let’s start with basics – cleansing.

If you read this blog at all you’ll know that I’m a cleansing nut. There’s nothing worse than donning your favourite bright red lipstick or wearing lipgloss all day, cleaning your face but your lips still feeling a bit grimy or tinted. The Foaming Lip Cleanser is pretty amazing. All you have to do is spread a little bit of product all over your lips and surrounding skin, wait for 30 seconds while it foams and rinse off. It’s a bit of an odd sensation but it smells squeaky clean and makes your lips feel fresh and healthy. If you’re trying to remove heavy staining you may have to repeat the process but the little bubbles lift off the dirt and/or colour so it’ll be a much better clean that using a wipe or face wash.

This has been used to remove a heavy deep red lip tint. You can see the colour lifting from the skin on the cupid's bow.

 

Next the lip scrub.

I reviewed Lush’s sugar scrub a while ago and I was expecting this to be similar but it couldn’t be more different. The Fabulips Sugar Scrub is like an exfoliating lip balm with very fine walnut shells and almonds (be aware for nut allergies) and sugar. I was a little dubious at first as 1) it was a little greasy and 2) the particles were very, very, very fine and I didn’t see how it could work. But it does! It took me a few days to get used to the texture but now I think it’s great. It leaves your lips conditioned after scrubbing where the Lush sugar scrub leaves them bare and vulnerable. This is a great product for daily use and it should last you quite a while.

So you’ve cleaned your lips and you’ve scrubbed them. Time to condition them I’d say.

The Fabulips lip balm looks pretty standard. Actually it looks exactly the same as every Chap Stick out there. BUT when you actually use it you will notice the difference immediately. Again I thought this product was a little greasy at first, particularly as it melted onto my skin as soon as it touched it. This however became a massive selling point. Your lips feel conditioned for hours after use. You really only have to apply it once in the morning and once in the evening (if that) to get the full benefits. Over the past month I’ve used about a fifth of the stick – not bad going.

Last is the limp plumper.

Statement lips, a must have for SS12 and what kind of statement lip does a thin pout make? The lip plumper gives your lips a very subtle oomph that is noticeable but not synthetic. The plumper goes on smoothly without stickiness and like most lip plumpers it tingles a little. I’ve only used this a couple times but it’s definitely one of my favourite plumpers.

One of the reasons I’ve only used the plumper a couple of times is that the daily routine of the foam, the scrub and the balm has left my lips naturally plumper. With the added attention (every night after cleaning my face) my lips have had a rosier look and are definitely fuller. I didn’t use it for a couple of days and did notice that the health and look of my lips had declined so it really is a great system to buy and incorporate into your daily routine.

This is possibly one of my favourite finds of the past… 12 months? It’s a great system, it’s made my lips healthy and happy and it’s brought the importance of lip care to the forefront of my mind.  As I’ve said, I was dubious of the products on first try but now I can’t recommend them enough.

 

Disclaimer: This product was sent to me for my honest review. All content is my own unless stated otherwise.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Bliss Spa’s Fabulips… and fabulous it is!

  1. Kelli says:

    I pretty much just need this is my life please.

  2. Daniella says:

    I love the sound of this kit! The foaming lip cleanser looks amazing!

  3. […] mentions for this month are Bliss Spa’s Fabulips, which I reviewed recently. It’s a spa treatment for your lips and I adore it. I highly recommend checking it out. […]

Leave a Reply

