Derma Eraze Miracle Oil – Some miracles are worth the wait

Skin. It’s something we take for granted everyday. We may believe that we take care of it but it’s easy to forget how fragile it is. Well, that is until you cut yourself, burn yourself, gain weight, lose weight, have a baby etc – it’s only then that you really notice how easy it is to damage and permanently scar one of your most vital organs. I’m always on the look out for a miracle product that builds up the health of my skin, makes it soft and elasticised, and generally leaves it in good condition. I was recently invited to try a Derma Eraze treatment for scars and stretch marks but I’m a bit of a wimp. I don’t particularly like needles and I don’t like pain so when I informed the PR company of this they sent me a bottle of Derma Eraze Miracle Oil instead.Derma Eraze Miracle Oil is an intense moisturiser for dry skin. It comes in a nice, clean, blue pump bottle that has a very decent dispensing mechanism so you can really control how much comes out. I’ve used oil moisturisers before so that aspect didn’t scare me or confuse me but my initial use did.

To start with, I didn’t really like it. I’m going to be completely honest. The first few times I used it I felt a little greasy and a it didn’t seem to be having any affect. I used it straight after the shower, using a small amount on slightly damp skin and really focused on some problem areas but the first week was a bit of a bust.

But then something just kind of happened. After the first week my skin started to accept the oil. I no longer felt greasy after use. My skin would absorb the oil and feel baby soft. A stubborn patch of dry skin on my knee that I’ve had for years disappeared and my skin just felt fresher, newer and smoother.

I started to use it for almost everything. I used it when I trimmed my cuticles, to moisturise my dry heels, on my dry, cracked hands and it was amazing. I started using the oil once every three days and you could still feel the benefits before the next application.

The oil is made from olive oil, avocado oil, almond oil and vitamin E so if you have a nut allergy stay well away. It does have a very herbal scent to it and it’s a great product to use for a massage and trick your boyfriend into moisturising his skin (and your back!)

I really wasn’t fond of this product when I first used it but I think it has earned a place in my routine now. I will definitely use it on my feet, on stubborn dry patches and for a proper all over moisturising treat. I may even get my brother to try it as he has very dry skin on his cheeks.

It’s a large bottle and a month’s usage has barely made a dent in it so the £20 price tag is well worth it. If you do buy it and don’t get along with it, stick with it, one day it will surprise you. I honestly can’t believe how quickly this product became a no-goer to a winner for me and that it removed some problem patches that I’ve been trying to get rid of for years.

You can pick it up either on their website or by calling 0800 0029696.

Disclaimer: This product was sent to me for my fair honest review. All content is my own unless stated otherwise.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Derma Eraze Miracle Oil – Some miracles are worth the wait

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Glad you like it! 🙂 Let me know if ther eis anything else we can help with. xxxx

  2. S says:

    My first treatment November 2011
    I have had strech marks since I was a teenager from being overweight. I am now 25 yrs old and have been looking for treatments from the age of 17yrs to try and get rid of them. It took me a while to understand that I would never get rid of them so gave up looking when I was around 23 but started again last year with a carboxy treatment.

    I have now used over 8 sessions on each treatment such as dermabraasion, laser treatment, some body clay wraps, and carboxy these were treatments that I have not in all honesty seen improvements to the texter of my skin and the strech marks would still look prominent.I have black skin which straight away if I saw results I would notice
    because the strech marks I did have were incredibly white.

    I was looking on the internet last year around September and came across by chance a news artical (I dont know if I’m allowed to say where) which spoke about a rejuvi treatment for tattoos as I wanted to get rid of the ones I do have and came across the Dermaeraze website after searching for rejuvi treatment. I also saw needling treatment which I have never heard of. I live in south east london so I thought it better make an effort to try caterham as I have been to so many places in central london that cost a lot of money especially if every person you deal with says it just needs 9 or so treatments.

    I made my appointment with a very polite and friendly lady named Lorena Massoni-Mico. Lorena advised me to come and visit her salon for a consultation and to go over what I want done. As I initally wanted rejuvi done Lorena advised that she could also try needling treatment on my skin but she made it clear that I had to be careful with needling on my skin because the needling brings back collegan into the skin but too much of the needling can lead to hyper-pigmentation.

    Because I had white strech marks then it was likely to work for me. I asked Lorena how many treatments I would need (I assumed 10) and Lorena said 1 maybe 1 more after seeing how my skin looks from the first go. I was excited straight away. I came the next week to get my treatment done and Lorena put some numbing gel on my arms, top of the boobs, sides and back. She then did the needle treatment and I couldn’t stop giggling because it tickled but it did really kill at the same time in my sides but not as much as carboxy treatment where I could feel the carbon dioxide stiffening parts my your body

    After Lorena finished my skin was very red and the strech makrs looked raised. I was given an aftercare paper and I made sure I followed it with using almond and olive oil. I had to wear a little clothes as possible when I got home I was really sore which Lorena told would happen and wore loose clothing the days after the treatment. It took 2 near 3 weeks for the redness to go down. Now on my sides of my stomach and back the strech marks blend in with my nornal colour I am still surprised by it all only one 1 treatment!!!

    I have noticed a dramatic difference to my arms and boobs but will maybe need 1 more and Lorena did say to me that it’s best when your skin catches the sun because the collegan would come back and the strech marks will look the same colour as the rest of my skin. The strech marks no longer look white and is looking more my skin tone but still might need another and will be doing it again next month.

    I seriously recommend needling it really has boosted my confidence after all these years of having strech marks!, I have never written a review before so I really do think it’s worth it!!!!

    My third treatment 25/08
    I had my third treatment with Lorena and my skin is practically an even colour
    I am so happy at the results and have taken pics every step of the way. My skin
    is now looking so different and fresher and the strech marks look faded. I have only had 3 treatments.

  3. […] Lorena gives these tips to use at home, ”There are many lotions and potions that you can buy for hefty sums that promise all sorts of miracles. Don’t be fooled, although some may help the fact is that everything your body needs to enhance the healing process is contained in two oils, olive oil and avocado oil. Try to keep the area moist or sticky with oil. Your skin loves moisture when it regenerates. Silicone Strips, from your local chemist and also available through us, are also very good.  We recommend sleeping with them and using the oil during the day.” Read a review of the DermaEraze oil here. […]

Leave a Reply

