I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award… AGAIN! =)

A couple of weeks ago I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger award for a second time! What an amazing honour. The first was by the lovely Sophia and the second was from the wonderfully awesome Jennifer. It’s amazing to be acknowledged by other fabulous bloggers and a massive confidence boost I must say. I am very humbled by winning this award… but all awards are welcomed and encouraged 😉

In all honesty I have to say that this is an amazing boost. I have been writing for a “living” for a few years now and as falling ill has led to me almost starting from scratch again, recognition from my peers and other professional bloggers has given me a bit more fuel under my dwindling fire.

I must say thank you to Jennifer for this nomination. I am in awe of your blog and thoroughly enjoy all your comments as well as our interactions. I can’t wait to collaborate with you in the future and to hopefully get some yummy Mexican food when I’m in Orange County. You are definitely an encouraging, informative and sunny member of my blogging circle and I’m very thankful I found you in this here blogosphere.

If you haven’t read her blog before I suggest you do it now! I thoroughly enjoy her recipes and witty, approachable style. I honestly cannot recommend it highly enough. But be warned; it will make you hella hungry. Look at her Pesto Poulet and tell me your mouth isn’t already watering. You can’t can you?!

So the last time I did my Versatile Blogger Award post I don’t think I gave it as much as I should have or acknowledged the actual relevance behind it and I’m going to amend that this time.

I have already fulfilled the first criteria of this award (thanking my nominator) but that are two more requirements before I can slink off stage gracefully. I must nominate other bloggers that I admire and follow, and then I must share seven facts about myself. So let’s get started.

Little London Party Planner – An amazing photography blog from the amazing Lexy. I heart her pictures and they’re mostly in my area so if you want to know where the Little Boxes live then there’s even more reason to check it out. A wonderful girl with a wonderful talent. Go check her out.

CityScape-Bliss – A lovely, quirky blog covering everything beauty. She’s also a lovely girl and a great person to follow on Twitter. She has a new vlog coming out I believe so I’m looking forward to seeing that.

Fashion En Vie – A stylish, simple and chic blog covering fashion and beauty. A very interactive blogger and I just adore (read envy) her style. She has the cutest dog too!

Beast & Beauty – It’s always lovely to see blogs from the other side of the world and this Aussie blog is awesome. She’s really fun, informative and I love her Sunday Sparkle lists.

Pampered Prince – A beauty blog for guys. There are a few of these out there but I do appreciate the sincerity and honest of this blog. I think there needs to be more beauty blogs for guys – all men need to know how to look after their skin. He’s still new to the world of blogging but making waves already, check him out.

Eat, Sleep, Sniff – This blog is amazing! Rus is a very talented illustrator and his comics that mainly focus around his cat Tali make me LOL hard. I love him. He’s the nicest guy too!

Little Love Notes – One of my favourite subjects… weddings. Join Nikki on her journey to her perfect wedding and imagine yours. (Psst it’s my guilty pleasure.) Beautiful pictures, beautiful layout and just a wonderful blog.

Rituals Beauty – Sara is fairly new to blogging but I love her blog and her knowledge is immense! If you’re looking for a professional’s opinions/advice then check her out. Very insightful and very enjoyable.

Now for some facts about me:

  • I am addicted to books. If you took all our storage space and divvied it up into categories, books would be the biggest chunk in that pie chart.
  • I once had a cat called Monty and he was related to the Bond cat – true story.
  • I am Facebook friends (and real friends) with a very, very famous author and my next door neighbour is a very well known TV and radio presenter.
  • In one day I: spoke to Sir Ian McKellen and phoned his driver for him, served Adam Buxton, fixed Mark Heap’s phone and bumped into Jason Orange. Oh retail, sometimes I miss thee.
  • I cannot watch The Pursuit of Happyness. Each time I do I am broken for at least a fortnight and cry randomly.
  • On my second to last trip to LA I had to buy an additional suitcase purely for shoes and Potato Heads.
  • I’m slightly OCD and wash my hands obsessively. It’s actually a problem.

So there we have it. There are a million other blogs that I would mention if I could but I hope I’ve helped you discover something new and wonderful today. If I have mentioned you in this blog it is now your turn to take the spot light… or if you can’t (I imagine Rus and Lexy can’t for example) just know that you’re super awesome and I love what you do! If you want to check out the other bloggers I suggested last time, click here.

Tagged , , ,

10 thoughts on “I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award… AGAIN! =)

  1. beastandbeauty (Mystique) says:

    Aww thankyou gorgeous! I am so glad you love my Sunday Sparkle lists….I love compiling them…It’s a little glimpse of my loves every week and it is so nice to know others enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy compiling it.

    My first blog award to cherish!

    Much love…
    Mystique xo

  2. Thank you so much for including me on the award, thats fantastic! Really appreciate it, hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend 🙂

  3. Thanks so much for the nomination, I really am very touched that you enjoy Rituals Beauty blog.

    It’s a real honour to receive a nomination, especially as I am new blogging. I love what I do, and the fact I can write about it and share it with a worldwide audience is truly amazing. I am a very proud lady today. Have a fab weekend xxx

  4. Thank you so much for the kind words! It’s also wonderful to have met you, and funny that we have the O.C./U.K connection…I can see this is the beginning of a wonderful relationship! 🙂

  5. nikkiwalker127 says:

    Aww, thank you! I shall definitely do this.

  6. Aww, thank you! I will definitely do this.

  7. I just love the title of your blog and felt drawn to clicking on it. Well done for receiving the Versatile Blogger Award
    Sandra

Leave a Reply

