HOT OR NOT! The Avengers edition part 1: Chris Hemsworth vs Chris Evans

Bank holidays mess with your head. I honestly had no idea that yesterday was Thursday and thus I missed what I am now dubbing Thermometer Thursday. Yes, the past few weeks I have presented you with two attractive men, parading them in front of your eyes like show ponies asking you to compare and comment on who’s hotter. So as I missed Thermometer Thursday today is Fever Friday.

I am very excited about an upcoming movie release. The Avengers (or The Avengers Assemble if you’re into that thing) will be hitting our cinemas in a couple of weeks and the premiere of said visual delight is happening on Monday April 16 at Westfield Shopping Centre.

I am obviously a fan of the whole comic book genre and I love Marvel films but it doesn’t hurt that the cast is full of studs. Yes, it’s a dream team of: Chris Hemsworth, Chris Evans, Mark Ruffalo, Robert Downey Jr, Tom Hiddleston, Jeremy Renner and Scarlett Johansson and Gwyneth Paltrow thrown in for the boys.

For the next few weeks I’m going to do a comparison post on two of the listed cast members and asking you if they are hot or not and which you prefer.

Today’s offerings are the beautiful Chris Hemsworth and Chris Evans.

I thought it only fair to compare the genetically modified Captain America with the Norse God Thor particularly as they fall within the same category of hotness… and they both had movies out in 2011.

Let’s start with Chris Hemsworth AKA Thor.

 

And now Chris Evans AKA Captain America.

I know which way I’m leaning but it’s down to you, dear readers, to tell me which one is hot and which is not.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “HOT OR NOT! The Avengers edition part 1: Chris Hemsworth vs Chris Evans

  1. Caroline says:

    Chris Helmsworth all the way even if he uses to be in Home and Away!!!

  2. Used to be all for Evans (love his personality… and body ofc) but I think I’m leaning more towards Hemsworth these days!

  3. bea says:

    this ones tooo hard!!! Both are abit yum! xxx

  4. Joolls says:

    Heya I linked your blog to the tutorial! Very inspiring & helpful aha thankyou xx

    {Satin&Souffles}

  5. WAAAY too tough to decide on this one! Why do I have to choose? I want both! Could I handle both? I don’t know, but since this is complete conjecture anyway, I’d like to try.

    Also polled my sister, and she says she’d need to have a “Sex-off” before deciding. 😉

  6. Oh, and only drawback to Hemsworth is that I’ll always think of him as Kirk’s dad.

  7. louisa hall says:

    While Hemsworth is not really my type, Evans really is more what I’d typically go for, I think Hemsworth is SOOO SEXY…It’s his smile I think…That and he plays a God!! YUM on both though!!

  8. Fallon Theel says:

    Chris Hemsworth if so damn sexy…. i can not stop drooling. so Hemsworth for but but Evans is cute also.

  9. Rockyt84 says:

    they are both hot

  10. theawesomeanya says:

    Chris Evans/Captain America;
    Cute, hot, handsome, and has a good heart! 😉
    I can’t deny Chris Hemsworth is hot too though. I especially like his sexy smirk…..but to me, Captain America wins all the way.

Leave a Reply

