Revlon Professionals Equave Hydro Nutritive Detangling Conditioner review

I have a love hate relationship with my hair. Sometimes it grows uncontrollably; sometimes it doesn’t grow at all. Sometimes it’s dry and brittle; sometimes it just produces too much oil. It’s pretty much a nightmare but I still love it. I love that it’s so versatile and that you can completely change your look with a tug here, a snip there and a spike somewhere in the middle. So as you can imagine, I have to really look after my hair. To help me on my way, I have been using Revlon Professional’s Equave Hydro Nutritive Detangling Conditioner.When talking about hair care, you can’t really escape the word Keratin. Over the past few years, this miracle protein has reinvented the way we think about hair care and most of the time we’ll pay through the nose for it. Luckily, companies such as Revlon Professional have harnessed this wondrous, fibrous doo-hicky and made it available to the masses.

One such product is the Equave Instant Beauty, Keratin Enriched, Hydro Nutritive Detangling Conditioner that is supposed to leave your hair nourished, soft and shiny while detangling your wet hair so you don’t cause any extra stress to the hair/scalp. I have been using it as my leave-in conditioner and I’m actually pretty impressed.

It comes in a 200ml, translucent bottle and as it’s a liquid you get a lot of product. The liquid is a milky blue substance that I actually find really attractive but I am blue crazy. The name is kind of long but there isn’t actually that much copy on the bottle. The instructions are short and to the point, the ingredients are listed and the name is effectively all the detail you need. It’s just clean and simple. It has a fairly long nozzle and pump that’s really comfortable in the hand and it emits a really fine mist so it’s easy to spread as well as easy to concentrate on a specific area.

On to the important stuff: how does it perform. As I say, I’ve been using this for a few weeks and it’s hardly made a dent in the product. I usually get really tangled hair and I’ve been known to leave hair like a cat in malting season everywhere I go. This is predominantly down to the fact that I have had dry, brittle hair and that it knots easily. As a detangling spray it works like a dream! I won’t pretend to know the science behind it but my brush and hands glide through it after applying it to damp hair and I must say I even noticed a difference when it was dry (and far less hair loss).

One promise down, two to go. Again, it’s supposed to make your hair shiny and it really does. I often find I have to straighten my hair to get a product to perform at its best but with this, I’ve just thrown it up into a ponytail and it has had a nice, natural shine to it. It looks healthier and fuller too. The keratin is supposed to help the external part of the hair strengthen and then work it’s magic on the inside too and I can genuinely say that it has made a difference.

Promise three is softness and this is a bit more… iffy. Though my hair is soft to the touch it’s not as silken or satiny soft as some products make it and it also leaves it a little coated. The more I have used it, the heavier my hair has felt so I think it would be best to use this with another leave in condition, rotating between the two.

I’m actually really happy with this product. It doesn’t smell great, a little bit like hairspray but it’s made my hair healthier, stronger and I would definitely say it’s worth the £10.99 price tag. And as I’ve said, you get a lot of product for your money so it’s well worth a go.

Have you tried it? Will you give it a go?

Disclaimer: This product was sent to me for my fair honest review. All content is my own unless stated otherwise.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Revlon Professionals Equave Hydro Nutritive Detangling Conditioner review

  1. This sounds fab I must look out for it!

Leave a Reply

