Latest in Beauty CEW Awards box – raising the bar again

If you know me or read my blog at all you’ll know that I’m an absolute Latest in Beauty fan girl. I’ve mentioned the benefits of this beauty box before but I’ll quickly reiterate them. You don’t have to subscribe and can purchase as and when you want to. You know exactly what’s coming in the box so you can actually make an educated decision. They have a range of different boxes. The items are always top quality and ridiculously good value for money. And the team are lovely and great to interact with. With all this in mind, it’s no surprise that I jumped on the CEW awards box in association with YOU magazine.

If you are not aware of the CEW awards, they are basically the Oscars of the beauty world. This year, Latest in Beauty got in touch with the winners and made a beautiful, high quality, ridiculously acclaimed box of products. This is a great box for anyone who wants to sample the best of the beauty world before taking the plunge and shedding out the big bucks and it’s honestly an amazing box that I’m so pleased with.

There’s a lot to go through so I think I’ll just jump in and write up the products… hold on to your hats.

This is a product that has been in the beauty world for years. It’s a staple in most people’s beauty regime and something that is finally getting all the media attention it deserves. I have used Liz Earle’s Cleanse and Polish for well over ten years now and it’s great for a deep clean and I consider it a necessary part in a skin care routine. It’s a product that has cropped up in Latest in Beauty boxes before but who cares? You get a 30ml tube and a muslin cloth making it a perfect travel companion and if you use it as a fortnightly treatment as I do, it’s going to last a long time.

The next fact I’m going to disclose to you makes me feel like a bad blogger. I have never owned a nails inc. polish. I’ve had a nails inc. manicure but I’ve never actually bought a bottle. I’m also not a fan of nude or mushroom shades. But, both these facts have changed now. The shade of polish is called Porchester Square and it’s a muted mushroom that has a gorgeous lilac undertone. The formula is creamy and has a great consistency, not too thick, not too thin and it’s really easy to apply and it goes on so smoothly it’s not surprising that it won at the CEW awards. You only need a single coat for opacity and I’m really quite taken with it. It’s definitely a polish I wouldn’t have picked up off the shelf but I’m so glad I own it now.

The Porefessional is a product that I have been using a lot recently. I will do an in depth review of it shortly but it’s definitely a life saver for me at the moment. It’s a very rich, creamy balm that works perfectly as a primer and it works a dream. My pores pretty much disappear after applying it, it offers a really good, smooth base for makeup and it doesn’t clog the pores like some products do. This sample size is great for travelling and should still have at least a month’s usage.

I have had tiny samples of the Elemis Pro-Collagen Body Cream before but I’ve never been able to get a proper feel for it. For a quick application now and previous use it does make the skin very soft and smooth and you can see and feel a noticeable difference. I’ll be interested in seeing the long term effects and if it does what it says on the tin, I’ll definitely purchase a full sized tube. Expect a full review soon.

The L’Occitane Brightening Hand Care is another product I haven’t used before. For the couple of applications I’ve had since receiving my box I can tell you that the texture is amazing. It leaves absolutely no stickiness, no greasiness, no film of product and it sinks into the skin ridiculously quickly. It has a very mild scent that I can only really smell when I purposefully try to and I don’t have that just moisturised feeling after application – you know the one, a little unnatural and a little foreign. My hands do look a lot healthier and happier after application but I can’t really make too many comments about the benefits until I give it a proper go. Again, the sample size is perfect for your handbag or travelling.

The Percy and Reed Dry Conditioner is something I’m really excited about. I’ve not used it as of yet but I’ve heard amazing things (well how could I not have considering it’s in this box) and I can’t wait to use it. It’s a 50ml bottle so a third of the size of a normal can and once again it’s a perfect travel sized product.

My fiancé refuses to wear aftershave. He’s never done it before in his life. However, after spraying a bit of the Mont Blanc Legend, I might have to convince him to give it a go. It’s very mild and not overpowering but it still has that very manly smell. If he refuses then it’ll be a nice sample to show my brothers to see if they like. I’m quite taken with it I must admit.

I too very rarely wear perfume. I am very prone to migraines and so stick to a select few perfumes that don’t spark it off. I am pleased to say that I have worn the Elie Saab eau de parfum for a few hours without much of a reaction. It’s a very sweet, fresh scent that is perfect for spring and summer. It’s very light and not overpowering and something you can easily wear daily.

I unfortunately did not receive the Welda Pomegranate Firming Day Cream but I am so happy with my box. If you did receive the Welda, please let me know what you thought of it and if you would repurchase.

It is possibly the best box I have ever seen let alone experienced. For £8.95 plus P&P you’re getting a wide selection of products that are all exceptional quality and more than decent sized samples. If you haven’t tried Latest in Beauty yet then I highly recommend it. There are still some boxes available (very limited availability) so head over quickly and snap one up. This will not be a purchase you’ll regret.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Latest in Beauty CEW Awards box – raising the bar again

  1. Emma says:

    I think the magazine stated the benefit pore balm or the weleda product. If im wrong let me know as i too didnt receive the weleda!

    Loved the box though and a great review!

    Emma

  2. Tina B says:

    You simply must stop flaunting these amazing beauty boxes! 😉 I am jealous as always, loving the contents of this one! Looking forward to hearing more about Porefessional.

  3. Annie says:

    Hi. I got the box with the weleda cream in it. Its a nice cream that sinks in well and leaves skin feeling really smooth but I was really put off by the smell after using it a couple of times (initially I quite liked the smell) and I’d say that if you suffer with migraines it might not work very well for you.
    My review of the box is here if you fancy a gander: http://annieshomemadeheaven.blogspot.co.uk/2012/05/latest-in-beauty-cew-beauty-awards-box.html
    Love your blog by the way, I’m a new follower 🙂 Annie xx

    • Hey Annie!
      Thanks for stopping by. Maybe it’s for the best that I didn’t get it then =s. And I know what you mean about brightening handcream – it is a bit of a weird concept.
      I’ve added you on Twitter so I can keep up to date =) xx

Leave a Reply

