June Favourites… and another video, sorry.


It’s that time again, my monthly favourites. I did have a much bigger list but the video was over 25 minutes so I decided to cut it down. I’ll list my favourites that made the cut and I’ll embed the video and when I get home from work, I’ll take pictures and add those too…

Lush Volcano:

I recently featured this on my blog as it’s been a bit of a lifesaver. After hunting for Moo’s birthday present and getting impatient with rush hour traffic and walking home, my feet have been really tired. This foot mask helps soothe and cool them leaving them fit and fighting for another day.

Body Shop Satsuma shower gel:

I love the smell and it’s a good, clean product. I love it so much that I buy multiple bottles of the 750ml, pump bottle just to make sure we don’t run out.

Body Shop Satsuma body mist:

Brand new on the market, this body mist is my replacement for perfume. I can’t use perfume as it gives me migraines but this fresh, light scent fills the gap and makes me ridiculously happy.

Body Shop Coconut Milk body lotion:

Really easy, squirt-able moisturiser that makes applying body lotion super simple. I love it and I’ll do a full review soon.

China Glaze Riverting:

From the Hunger Games collection, this burnt orange with gold glitter is a great wearable colour that is ideal for this season.

Ciaté Superficial:

Do I even have to say anymore? Just look at my previous post.

Bliss Steep Cleaning toner pads:

To balance my recently oily skin. These mattifying pads have helped me balance my skin and have improved the actual surface of my skin. I will do a thorough review after a couple more weeks’ use.

Dr Nick Lowe Lifting Serum:

I have never liked serums before but this has certainly changed my mind. It’s significantly improved the absorption of my moisturiser and made primers unnecessary.

Bliss Youth as we Know it night cream:

This is the best moisturiser I’ve ever used. It’s fresh, cooling and anti-ageing. Absolute winner.

Aqualight mist:

A nourishing mist for your hair that’s light and effective. I’ve only used it a few times but so far it’s made a noticeable difference.

L’Oreal Studio Glam Shine hairspray:

Light, flexible and easy to brush out. It’s made a vast improvement in the longevity of my dodgy quiff and I don’t have to use much for lasting hold.

Duwop Private range:

Private Red and Private Pink, two very different lipsticks but I’ve been using both a lot recently. They’re supposed to adjust according to your Ph levels but I have to investigate that further. Either way, their are beautiful colours and ridiculously creamy and moisturising.

L’Oreal Caresse 202:

The brightest, most moisturising lipstick I’ve used in a long time. I even had a stranger compliment me on it recently so it has to be a winner.

Clinique Chubby Stick in Voluptuous Violet:

A new colour in the range and a new product to me. I have been using this like a demon and I love it.

That’s all for now… Sorry for such a brief blog but that’s a lot of products!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “June Favourites… and another video, sorry.

  1. masquerade21 says:

    Hey 🙂 I’ve created a facebook group for wordpress fashion and beauty bloggers, I’d love it if you joined, you can find the group at http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/458947007457673/

Leave a Reply

