My get well soon haul

Get well soon haul

I’ve been a bit of a grumpy cow the past week or so. Now, I know some of you will think this is normal but I promise you, it’s not. I went to the doctors today after feeling really rubbish last night and it turns out I have septic tonsillitis, an inner ear infection and some sort of inner tube infection (to do with my nose you dirty gits). So as you can imagine, I’m feeling a little sorry for myself. “What does Carly do when she feels sorry for herself?” I hear you cry. Well, I spend money while I wait for my prescription. So I’m going to do a quick cheer up haul which includes two items I bought last week when I was feeling unter the weather.Revlon Just Bitten

First up, Revlon. Their Just Bitten Balm Stains have been popping up everywhere and I’ve finally got my hands on some. I’m obsessed with my chubby stick and seeing as these have a higher pigment, last longer and are a third of the price (at the moment, £5.99 instead of £7.99) I snapped up four: Darling (lilac), Renzezvous (orange), Lovestick (fuchsia) and Crush (plum). I really want the red too so as soon as I find one, I will snap that up. I will try and blog about these very soon.

I also picked up another Just Bitten Lipstain and Balm. I have a couple of these and love them and thought a hot pink would be great for the sunnier days.

L'Oreal Caresse Temptation Lilac

As you know, I love my L’Oreal Caresse so I bought another one. This one’s a dusky lilac called Tempting Lilac. From the swatch it looks like a really wearable, everyday colour so I’m really excited about that.

Vaseline

I also picked up some Vaseline. It’s not something I’ve ever used but I though it might be handy to keep in my bag and in the medicine cupboard.

Paperchase panda highlighters

Candy range Paperchase

Paperchase stickers

I then went to Paperchase and picked up some panda highlighters, some stickers and a two new notebooks because apparently I’m six years old and will buy anything that has either a panda or a unicorn on it.

Peppermint Teapigs

My last purchase was some Teapigs. I’ll need to drink a lot of hot drinks apparently and I thought these would not only encourage it but be a lot healthier than coffee or regular tea.

Honey the Ragdoll cat

Now, it’s time for me and Honey (the cat) to snuggle up in bed and watch some terrible movies.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “My get well soon haul

  1. AJ's Mom says:

    aww, sorry to hear that you’re poorly. I hope you get better soon. Love your haul and those cute stickers and notebooks 🙂

  2. Caroline says:

    Great haul, hope you feel better soon xx

  3. Nothing wrong with pandas or unicorns. I’ve been watching the news clip of Kiku, the baby polar bear, off and on for like 6 months. I miss Paperchase! And I hope you feel better soon. I had tonsillitis when I lived in the UK once, and they seriously gave me the biggest tablets I’ve ever seen. Hello!? My throat is almost closed? Still, better healthcare than the US! 🙂

  4. Annie says:

    Sorry to hear that you’ve been ill. I have too for the last couple of weeks with a chest infection that just wont shift so I can really sympathise. I’ve bought so many little bits and pieces to cheer myself up in between drinking lots of water and watching rubbish films. Hope you feel better soon 🙂 xx

  5. Leanne says:

    I hope you’re feeling a lot better 🙂 Lovely buys, those panda pens are so cute! x

Leave a Reply

